• Welcome to KonaKart Community Forum. Please login or sign up.

Regarding Sql server 2005 and Kona kart

Started by chirantan, September 25, 2007, 09:47:36 am

Previous topic - Next topic

chirantan

Hi ,
I am new to this konakart .
I need one urgent help.
I just downloaded Konakart v2.2.0.6
and tried to use it with sqlser2005
but as soon as i try to insert something to Db from cart
I got cloned connection error .
So i after some research i found out that . Driver which i am having and which is inside of
konakart are different one
Like there path for driver is com.microsoft.jdbc.sqlserver.SQLServerDriver
what we have in to aceess our db is  com.microsoft.sqlserver.jdbc.SQLServerDriver

i tried to make change in the properties file and tried to replace the sqlerver jar but no
success
Can any body help on this.
regards
Thanx in advance
Chirantan

trevor

Hi Chirantan,

We use MS SQL Server 2005 (8.00.818, SP3, Workgroup Edition) here with KonaKart with the jdbc jars in the kit.

Actually I'm surprised you found that you needed to change the drivers. 

Perhaps your URL setting is incorrect?

Please post the db parameters section from your konakart.properties file (and ensure that the same parameters are replicated in the konakartadmin.properties file)

You mentioned that you needed "urgent help".   Why is that?

Regards,
Trevor

chirantan

hey trevor ,

Thanx for replying so fast.
Actully we are trying to use Konakart for our company's website.. so  i need to check all the details of it.

Below is the properties file.
which konakart create at the time of installation (No changes made by me) .
one more thing on inserting the data i got this error.

org.apache.torque.TorqueException: java.sql.SQLException: [Microsoft][SQLServer 2000 Driver for JDBC]Can't start a cloned connection while in manual transaction mode.

# -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
#
#  K O N A K A R T   P R O P E R T I E S
#