• Welcome to KonaKart Community Forum. Please login or sign up.

Pay with coupons

Started by lordnaikon, October 14, 2008, 02:09:04 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

lordnaikon

hi, folks

i used the search function but my first attempt didn't lead me to the same problem...
i am new to KanoKart an trying to evaluate some shopping systems, that fit my needs and KonaKart is very close to that :)

is it possible to pay only with a coupon(code)? this means, i don't want my customers to be able to pay with money or credit card etc. the problem is, that you can by things even if the coupon doesn't discount the hole amount of the price (i know, this is not the original intention). the customer should not be able to buy a product if the coupon doesn't "fit" / discount the hole price ...

is it necessary to code my own payment (or something like this) module?

thanks for listening :)
best regards!

julie

Hi,

What you could do is to put some code in CheckoutDeliveryAction.java to not allow checkout unless the total of the order (including the discount) is zero.

lordnaikon

thx for the quick response :)

i'll check this out, after i get this working, maybe it's better do add a custom payment module ... i have read the "tutorial" for this. my main problem is how to make such modifications (how to build an deploy them). but miraculously konakart is well dokumented! :)

ok first i have to find out how to get the actual cart balance .. and how to interrupt the order procedure (like these warning signs "Credit Card Number is not a valid credit card number." if i try to enter an invalid number in PayJunction)

thx .. :)

lordnaikon

Hi, i hadn't had much time on this. i have a serious problem in getting it running.
1. where do i get these "overall" price of the delivery. from the ordermanager object?
2. i never workt with struts .. how do i get a error message appearing on the form?! and not continue the checkout process?

lordnaikon