• Welcome to KonaKart Community Forum. Please login or sign up.

Using portal login instead of KK login

Started by sashwill, August 05, 2008, 05:26:17 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

sashwill

I'm rather new to all this so please forgive my simplistic question.

I've deploy KK on my Jetspeed 2.1.3 portal running on tomcat.

What are all the steps that I would need to take to use my portal login as my KonaKart login?

Thanks for any help :)

ryan

Hi,

I'm not a Jetspeed expert so not 100% sure of the plumbing involved. Here are some ideas:

• KonaKart has a way of delegating credential checking http://www.konakart.com/configurationfaq.php#custom_credential_checking

• Using the KonaKart Admin API you could can create/register KonaKart users without requiring a customer to go through the process. So if you can get the details from Jetspeed, you can register the customer automatically in KonaKart.

sashwill

I've run the ant build script to make the konakart portlet, is there also a build script to run to create the admin app as a portlet?

Brian

Hi,

No we haven't got a build script like that for the Admin App...   If you end up creating one please send it to us or post it to the contributions section of the forum..  Thanks!

-Brian

sashwill

I looked at the credentials suggestion but it seems to still use the login page, useless I'm missing something?
So I still need a lot of help...
After someone has logged into my portal and they click the shopping tab which takes them to the KonaKart, I want them to be already logging into the konakart application. 
I saw this code supplied to someone else:

Class engineClass = Class.forName("com.konakart.app.KKEng");
KKEngIf eng = (KKEngIf) engineClass.newInstance();
  id = eng.login(userName, password);