• Welcome to KonaKart Community Forum. Please login or sign up.

Adding a Credit Card Payment module

Started by routsounmanman, April 01, 2008, 02:56:36 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

routsounmanman

Hi there!

This is my first post here, you're free to welcome me to these forums  ::)

Anyways, I've been asked to implement a credit card payment module in 6 different konakart shops. I've done this before in Oscommerce and PHP yet this is my first time with Konakart although I've programmed in Java before. Please help me get started ...

julie

April 01, 2008, 03:08:59 pm #1 Last Edit: April 01, 2008, 03:14:13 pm by julie
You're very welcome indeed  :-*

The best thing for you to do is to follow this mini tutorial : http://www.konakart.com/customizationfaq.php#How_do_I_create_a_new_payment_module_

Are the shops all in Greece ? When you've finished the payment module you'll be even more welcome if you decide to donate it to the community  ;)

Good luck,

Julie

routsounmanman

Thanx for the link, everything is so well documented! Of course I'll contribute my module to the community after it is functioning properly.

Many thanks again!

routsounmanman

Hey, I've tried to create a new payment module but I don't see it in the Admin section.

I've followed the instructions, and added the class name at webapps/konakartadmin/WEB-INF/classes/konakartadmin.properties yet I see no difference. I've deleted some of the modules there like PayJunction and I see no difference either! Any idea?

kate

Hi,

You did restart tomcat didn't you?

Regards,
Kate

routsounmanman

At first no, but then I figured it out.

But still, it doesn't work. I've found all java files mentioned and changed averything "PayJunction" to "EuroPay", "PAYJUNCTION" to "EUROPAY", etc using Netbeans and Replace.

kate

Hi,

You have to code accurately and get all your cases correct (upper and lower cases correct).