• Welcome to KonaKart Community Forum. Please login or sign up.

Paypal not available in my demo

Started by markb, July 04, 2013, 08:12:39 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

markb

I am new to KonaKart. I downloaded the demo, configured it for MySQL, and have it running successfully with very little effort, which is great. Next I would like to test its usage of the Paypal module. I read the documentation for adding a new payment module, even though I am not adding a new one. I made sure that in konakartadmin.properties, the konakart.modules.payment property includes Paypal. However, I do not see Paypal in the admin application nor does it appear in the checkout page's payment method dropdown list.

Have I missed something? Please help.

ming

I'm a bit puzzled...

You should see PayPal in the list of available payment gateways in the Admin App after a normal installation.

You just select it and click on install then fill out the necessary fields and it will become available to your storefront.

Was this a manual installation or using the installation wizard?

Anything strange in your tomcat log?

markb

Surprised I didn't see this earlier. I downloaded the multi platform edition, because I am using Mac OSX. I followed the instructions and got the application running, however the module classes evidently cannot be loaded dynamically. How do I remedy this? Looks like a JAR or some classes are unavailable at run-time.

29-Jun 15:09:50 WARN  (?:loadModules:?) Class com.konakartadmin.modules.payment.authorizenet.Authorizenet not found but defined in file:/usr/local/apache-tomcat-7.0.23/webapps/konakartadmin/WEB-INF/classes/konakartadmin.properties
java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.konakartadmin.modules.payment.authorizenet.Authorizenet
        at org.apache.catalina.loader.WebappClassLoader.loadClass(WebappClassLoader.java:1688)
        at org.apache.catalina.loader.WebappClassLoader.loadClass(WebappClassLoader.java:1533)