• Welcome to KonaKart Community Forum. Please login or sign up.

Another databasem installation problem

Started by mark, November 11, 2007, 11:21:30 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

mark

Hi all,

I'm totally new to kona cart and not a programmer, so apologies if I'm asking an obvious question.

During the install when i get to connect to database section I get this error:

Connection Parameters:
   User       = root
   Password   = ********
   Driver     = com.mysql.jdbc.Driver
   Url        = jdbc:mysql://localhost:3306/kona?zeroDateTimeBehavior=convertToNull
Message:   Communications link failure due to underlying exception:

** BEGIN NESTED EXCEPTION **

java.net.SocketException
MESSAGE: java.net.ConnectException: Connection refused: connect

STACKTRACE:

java.net.SocketException: java.net.ConnectException: Connection refused: connect
   at com.mysql.jdbc.StandardSocketFactory.connect(StandardSocketFactory.java:156)
   at com.mysql.jdbc.MysqlIO.<init>(MysqlIO.java:276)
   at com.mysql.jdbc.Connection.createNewIO(Connection.java:2666)
   at com.mysql.jdbc.Connection.<init>(Connection.java:1531)
   at com.mysql.jdbc.NonRegisteringDriver.connect(NonRegisteringDriver.java:266)
   at java.sql.DriverManager.getConnection(Unknown Source)
   at java.sql.DriverManager.getConnection(Unknown Source)
   at com.konakartadmin.db.TestDbConnection.main(TestDbConnection.java:119)

** END NESTED EXCEPTION **

Last packet sent to the server was 20 ms ago.
SQLState:  08S01
ErrorCode: 0

All of the above is kinda meaningless to me, what I need to know is how to fix the problem.

I'm running jre 1.6

My db is located at C:\wamp\mysql\data\kona

Thanks in advance

pete

Hi Mark,

Well, you've probably guessed that the problem is something to do with a failure to communicate with your database.

Check that you can log in to your database using the username and password that you've specified (try using a MySQL tool like Query Browser - or similar).

Is the MySQL database running?