• Welcome to KonaKart Community Forum. Please login or sign up.

New to Konakart

Started by fernando, October 22, 2007, 03:29:25 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

fernando

Hello...

I'm new to Konakart... I downloaded the code and already got to install it. Everything seems to work fine. I've seen the "konakart" webapp example, and I've seen the javadocs a little bit, buy I feel a luck of guidance on mounting it all toghether in a "progressive" way. Besides, I've seen some of the files included into the "examples" folder; they correspond to some of the Struts KK classes, but I think these are not the whole of them.

Maybe I'm not in the right way, but I'm a little bit lost... But I would feel a little bit more comfortable with KK if I had:

* The full source code of KK to see what it really does "behind the scene".
* Some kind of Tutorial for beginners, teaching how to build a KK-web, first using just the minimal ammount of classes to make it all work, and then then making it grow up to more complete examples.

Please let me know.

Thanks in advance!!

Fernando

Brian

Hi Fernando,

I'm glad you managed to install KonaKart and get it all working. That's a good start  :)

QuoteBut I would feel a little bit more comfortable with KK if I had:

* The full source code of KK to see what it really does "behind the scene".