KonaKart Community Forum

Installation / Configuration => Programming of KonaKart => Topic started by: Sony George on October 01, 2009, 12:06:37 pm

Title: a small bug in Character encoding.... in multilanguage at SelectCategoryAction1.
Post by: Sony George on October 01, 2009, 12:06:37 pm
Dear Konakart ,

the following error is happening when indic language is implemented, becase url encoding is not done

Oct 1, 2009 3:35:32 PM org.apache.tomcat.util.http.Parameters processParameters
WARNING: Parameters: Character decoding failed. Parameter skipped.
java.io.CharConversionException: EOF
   at org.apache.tomcat.util.buf.UDecoder.convert(UDecoder.java:83)
   at org.apache.tomcat.util.buf.UDecoder.convert(UDecoder.java:49)
   at org.apache.tomcat.util.http.Parameters.urlDecode(Parameters.java:412)
   at org.apache.tomcat.util.http.Parameters.processParameters(Parameters.java:394)
   at org.apache.tomcat.util.http.Parameters.processParameters(Parameters.java:510)
   at org.apache.tomcat.util.http.Parameters.handleQueryParameters(Parameters.java:267)
   at org.apache.catalina.connector.Request.parseParameters(Request.java:2441)
   at org.apache.catalina.connector.Request.getParameter(Request.java:1040)
   at org.apache.catalina.connector.RequestFacade.getParameter(RequestFacade.java:355)


to fix this edit SelectCategoryAction1.java line no 133 and 135 and edit as below
old value
           
132                url.append("&");
133                url.append(getCatMessage(request, "seo.product.category"));
134                url.append("=");
135                url.append(cat.getName());


to this
               
132                url.append("&");
133                url.append(java.net.URLEncoder.encode(getCatMessage(request, "seo.product.category"),"UTF-8"));
134                url.append("=");
135                url.append(java.net.URLEncoder.encode(cat.getName(),"UTF-8"));


regards
Title: Re: a small bug in Character encoding.... in multilanguage at SelectCategoryActi
Post by: julie on October 01, 2009, 02:16:22 pm
Thanks for pointing that out. You may want to make similar changes to ManufacturerBaseAction.java and ShowProductDetailsAction.java .